Academic Calendar Year 2023–2024


 Academic Year 2023–2024

 

 

Term 1 (14 Weeks)

Monday 04 September 2023 – Boarders arrive

Tuesday 05 September 2023 – First Day of Term

Friday 13 October 2023 – End of first half term, boarders depart

Monday 16 October to Friday 20 October 2023 – Half Term Holiday (Week 7)

Sunday 22 October 2023 – Boarders arrive

Friday 8 December 2023 – Last Day of Term

Term 2 (12 Weeks)

Monday 08 January 2024 – Boarders arrive

Tuesday 09 January 2024 – First Day of Term

Monday 15 January 2024 – Public Holiday – John Chilembwe Day

Friday 16 February 2024 – End of first half term, boarders depart

Monday 19 February to Friday 23 February 2024 – Half Term Holiday (Week 7)

Sunday 25 February 2024 – Boarders arrive

Monday 04 March 2024 – Public Holiday – Martyr’s Day

Thursday 28 March 2024 – Last day of term

Term 3 (12 Weeks)

Monday 15 April 2024 – Boarders arrive

Tuesday 16 April 2024 – First day of term

Wednesday 01 May 2024 – Public holiday – Labor Day

Tuesday 14 May 2024 – Public holiday – Kamuzu Day

Friday 24 May 2024 – End of first half term, boarders depart

Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2024 – Half term Holiday (Week 7)

Sunday 02 June 2024 – Boarders arrive

Friday 05 July 2024 – Last day of term