TERM DATES


Academic Year 2017–2018

 

Term 1 (14 weeks)

Monday, 28 August to Tuesday, 05 Sept. 2017 – Staff training days

Wednesday, 06 September 2017 – First day of term.

Monday, 16 October 2017 to Friday, 20 October – half term

Inclusive of Mother’s day - Monday, 16 October

Friday, 08 December 2017 – Last day of term

 

Term 2 (12 weeks)

Monday, 08 January 2018 – Staff training day

Tuesday, 09 January 2018 – First day of term

Monday, 15 January 2018 – John Chilembwe Day

Monday 19 February to Friday, 23 February 2018 – half term

Monday, 05 March 2018 – Public holiday for Martyrs Day

Thursday, 29 March 2018 – last day of term

Friday, 30 March 2018 – Good Friday

Monday, 02 April 2018 – Easter Monday

 

Term 3 (12 weeks)

Monday, 16 April 2018 – First Day of term

Tuesday, 01 May 2018 – Public holiday - Labour Day

Monday, 14 May 2018 – Public holiday - Kamuzu Day

Monday, 28 May & Tuesday, 29 May 2018 – half term break

Thursday, 05 July 2018 – Last day of term

Friday, 06 July - Independence Day