TERM DATES


Academic Year 2018–2019

 

Term 1

Monday 27 August to Tuesday 04 Sept. 2018 – Staff training days

Wednesday 05 September 2018 – First day of term

Monday 15 October 2018 – Public holiday - Mothers’ Day

Monday 22 to Friday 26 October 2018 – Half Term

Friday 07 December 2018 – Last day of term

 

Term 2

Monday 07 January 2019 – Staff training day

Tuesday 08 January 2019 – First day of term

Tuesday 15 January 2019 – Public holiday - John Chilembwe Day

Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019 - Half Term

Monday 04 March 2019 – Public holiday for Martyr’s Day

Friday 05 April 2019 – Last day of term

Friday 19 April 2019 – Public holiday - Good Friday

Monday 22 April 2019 – Public holiday - Easter Monday

 

Term 3

Tuesday 23 April 2019 – First day of term

Wednesday 01 May 2019 – Public holiday - Labour Day

Tuesday 14 May 2019 – Public holiday - Kamuzu Day

Monday, 27 May to Friday 31st May 2019 – Half Term

Date TBC – Public holiday - Eid

Monday 8 July 2019 – Public holiday - Independence Day

Friday 12 July 2019 - Last day of term